YOU ARE ON A TESTING PAGE!!! FOR THE BLOG GO BACK TO THE MENU PLEASE AND SELECT THE 2024 BLOG OPTION

The Aurora Borealis in Finnish Lapland 12-26 March 2024.


My 14th trip to Rovaniemi and Kätkävaara is about to start. Four days to go and counting. My two suitcases and backpack are packed for 95% and just a few things are left to do and pack. It seemes that I will not touch the 50 kg mark for the first time in years but who knows what stupid idea may emerge in the nucleus of my brain 🤪 to fill it to the max of 54kg.

In two days the check-in opens and most prices of the seats on board will dropped or lowered. Finnair is an excellent flyer but their prices for legroom on a two hour flight are insane with a staggering €50 🤯😡 to mention just one of them. Their back-office is slow like a snail braking for a curve in the road but they have a monopoly on the dailyness of the flights to all their domestic airports so there is virtually no other option than to put up with that.

Most recent edit:
8 march 2024
UTC: 11:06
CET: 12:06
EET: 13:06